Hey hey hey guys.

We know 2020 has not been the easiest year to survive. From a deadly pandemic to staying inside almost all of the year, we have all become accustomed to living life in the new normal. We here at The Hosteller have had quite a rollercoaster year because you know… you know. We did quite a lot this year. Added some new hostels, entertained lots of guests, opened up our hostels for workations and much more. We are back stronger than ever, united and ready to give all our patrons the luxury of safe, secure and budget travel.

To help you plan your travels next year in the best and most organized way possible, here is a complete list of long weekends in 2021. 18 in total! That’s a lot of time to plan some awesome getaways and make superb memories.

Winters are a great time to explore Manali

JANUARY 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

December 31 (Thursday)  – New Year’s Eve

January 1 (Friday) – New Year’s Day

January 2 (Saturday)

January 3 (Sunday)

 

January 14 (Thursday) –  Makar Sankranti, Pongal

January 15 (Friday) –  Apply for a leave

January 16 (Saturday)

January 17 (Sunday)

 

January 23 (Saturday)

January 24 (Sunday)

January 25 (Monday) – Apply for a leave

January 26 (Tuesday) –  Republic Day

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Some thrilling adventure sports in Solang Valley, Manali.
  2. Desert camping in the Golden City of Jaisalmer.
  3. Trek to one of Himachal’s most mysterious lakes, Parashar.
  4. Plan a week-long workation in the land of beaches, Goa.

FEBRUARY 2021 long weekends

February 13 (Saturday)

February 14 (Sunday) – Valentine’s Day

February 15 (Monday) – Apply for leave

February 16 (Tuesday) – Vasant Panchami (limited)

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Romantic couple’s getaway to snowy Manali or Kasol.
  2. Chill by the breezy lakeside in Udaipur.
  3. Get a taste of adventure with a foray into Parvati Valley.
  4. Strengthen those trekking skills by indulging in the Hampta Circuit trek.

MARCH 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

Thursday, March 11 (Thursday) –  Maha Shivratri

Friday, March 12 (Friday)–  Take the day off

Saturday, March 13 (Saturday)

Sunday, March 14 (Sunday)

 

March 26 (Friday)–  Apply for a leave

March 27 (Saturday)

March 28 (Sunday)

March 29 (Monday) – Holi

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Have the grandest Holi of your life in Pushkar.
  2. Paraglide among the valleys in Bir Billing.
  3. Trek to the hot water springs in Kheerganga.

Himachal Pradesh has some great treks to offer

APRIL 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

April 1 (Thursday) –  April Fool’s Day (Apply for a leave)

April 2 (Friday) – Good Friday

April 3 (Saturday)

April 4 (Sunday) – Easter

 

April 10 (Saturday)

April 11 (Sunday)

April 12 (Monday) –  Apply for a leave

April 13 (Tuesday) – Ugadi (limited)

April 14 (Wednesday) – Dr Ambedkar Jayanti (limited)

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Spend a peaceful weekend amidst the monasteries and tea estates in Mcleodganj.
  2. Check out the charming vistas of Tosh, Himachal Pradesh.
  3. Explore Himachal’s hidden gem – Grahan village.

MAY 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

May 13 (Thursday) –  Eid ul-Fitr

May 14 (Friday) –  Apply for a leave

May 15 (Saturday)

May 16 (Sunday)

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Explore the twin towns of Mcleodganj and Bir with your squad.
  2. Serenity lovers, head to Jibhi.
  3. Take the Jibhi-Jalori trip and hike up to the stunning Serolsar Lake.

JUNE 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

Oops! Nothing to see here 😛

Sam Sand Dunes in Jaisalmer are a game changer

JULY 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

July 10 (Saturday)

July 11 (Sunday)

July 12 (Monday)– Rath Yatra (limited)

 

July 17 (Saturday)

July 18 (Sunday)

July 19 (Monday) –  Apply for a leave

July 20 (Tuesday) –  Bakri Eid (limited)

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Spend a beautiful monsoon getaway in Jaisalmer, Udaipur or Jaipur. Explore the heritage buildings and the awesome local food. Don’t forget the pyaaz kachoris.
  2. Getaway from the heat of the cities and head to somewhere cooler like Jibhi or Kasol.
  3. Plan a small get together with your friends to Agra.

AUGUST 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

August 27 (Friday) –  Apply for a leave

August 28 (Saturday)

August 29 (Sunday)

August 30 (Monday) – Janmashtami

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Spend a beautiful monsoon getaway in Jaisalmer, Udaipur or Jaipur. Explore the heritage buildings and the awesome local food. Don’t forget the pyaaz kachoris.
  2. Take the Bir Billing trip to enjoy the long hilly cycling routes and check out the local cafes.
  3. Give Dharamshala and Mcleodganj and go and experience one of India’s highest cricket stadiums.

SEPTEMBER 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

September 10 (Friday) –  Ganesh Chaturthi

September 11 (Saturday)

September 12 (Sunday)

September 13 (Monday) – Apply for a leave

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Take a boat ride around Lake Pichola in Udaipur.
  2. Trek to the mysterious village of Gushaini.
  3. Road trip to Manali is a great idea during this time.
  4. Check out the Hampta Circuit trek. Trust us, its crazy good.

Everybody loves a little Goa every now and then

OCTOBER 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

October 15 (Friday) – Dussehra

October 16 (Saturday)

October 17 (Sunday)

October 18 (Monday) –  Apply for a leave

October 19 (Tuesday)–  Eid e Milad

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. See the colourful Dusshera festivities in Delhi or Jaipur.
  2. Take a whole week off for an offbeat destination like Jibhi.
  3. Explore more by taking a trek you never have before. Like Grahan, Kheerganga or Parashar Lake.

NOVEMBER 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

November 3 (Wednesday) – Dhanteras

November 4 (Thursday) –  Diwali

November 5 (Friday) – Apply for a leave

Saturday, November 6

Sunday, November 7

 

November 19 (Friday) – Guru Nanak Jayanti

November 20 (Saturday)

November 21 (Sunday)

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. Jaisalmer or Udaipur – take your pick of fabulous Rajasthani destinations. Sand dune bashing or chilling near Badi Lake, your choice.
  2. Do the ManaliSolang – Naggar – Sethan circuit.
  3. Chill among the beaches and waterfalls in Goa. Don’t forget to rent a scooty.

DECEMBER 2021 LONG WEEKENDS

December 24 (Friday) – Apply for a leave

December 25 (Saturday) – Christmas

December 26 (Sunday)

 

December 31 (Friday) – Take the day off

January 1 (Saturday) – New Year’s

January 2 (Sunday)

TOP TRAVEL RECOMMENDATIONS

  1. End the year with a bang and grab all your friends for a snowy getaway. Choose Manali for a lively time with adventure sports.
  2. If you are more of a recluse, then choose Jibhi and it’s snowy lands.
  3. For the traveller who doesn’t really love snow, you always have Jaisalmer for some desert fun. Camping or glamping?
  4. If you haven’t already, December is definitely the time to go to Mcleodganj or Bir Billing for the first time.

NOTE: Please make sure to check Covid-19 related travel and movement regulations of each state before planning your travels. Make sure to carry sanitizer and wear your mask everywhere you go. It is our duty as traveller’s to be as safe and socially distant as possible.

What Should I Do Now?
  1. To check out all our hostels, click here.
  2. To check out all the trips and treks we offer, click here.
  3. To connect with us directly, click here.
  4. To read more informative blogs, click here.

Leave a Reply